top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace Rutherford

Down Syndrome and Health Coaching

The people I love most in life have Down Syndrome. My sister Madison has Down Syndrome, I've been in "this" world a long time. I grew up going to Down Syndrome events, camps, and celebrations. It wasn't a shock to me when my own son was born with Down Syndrome, this was my destiny. Perhaps it was because of my familiarity with the diagnosis that I have had a special passion for this population, or because of my own family ties.


I have had the pleasure of working professionally with individuals with Down's for several years, and the progress I've seen with each person is absolutely life changing. When given the right tools each of my clients has transformed. I've made it my mission to challenge each person towards their potential by incorporating brain coaching games, primitive reflex exercises, and personality development, the whole individual is taken into consideration: body, mind, and soul.


I have had clients who were nonverbal begin to talk, we've made improvements in processing speed, attention span, visual and auditory discrimination, behavior challenges, etc. The program I use is focused on results and practical steps. We literally rewire the brain through exercises.


It is my greatest pleasure to come along side families and individuals and give them the tools for lasting change.





55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page